Some days are tough.  I don’t know about you, but sometimes the day feels way tougher than it is because my perspective sends me swirling downward in a spiral of fears.  “What if this happens?”  “WHY does this have to be this way.”  “I can’t handle this.”  The waters of the life storm rush over my head, and cause me to feel the pressure to a feeling of suffocation.

But. Stop. Joani. And. Listen.  Walk in what is for today.  Breathe in deeply the GOOD things that surround you.  What do you need to do today?  What tasks has God placed in my hands today? Quit worrying about tomorrow, and spend more time thanking Him for today.

Because for one thing, He does for sure say  this is the day that HE has made.  Rejoice in it.  Let your heart be filled with joy counting all the amazing things that surround you, and the burden may begin to roll off your back.

Psalm 118:22-23  “Open to me the gates of righteousness, that I may enter through them and give thanks to the LORD. This is the gate of the LORD; the righteous shall enter through it.  I thank you that you have answered me and have become my salvation.  The stone that the builders rejected has become the cornerstone. This is the LORD’s doing; it is marvelous in our eyes.  This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”


Leave a Reply

