Roadtrip time again….. 🙂

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of two lovely-lady-traveling-companions.  Driving for the long 9 hours was actually fun with some lively chatter, great music, and challenging thoughts by two of the shiniest kids I know.

As we were riding along, the conversation turned to clouds…. and Elia Perry, six years old, said “You don’t have to worry, because God knows if the clouds taste good or not.”

I don’t know if you are like me, but I am guessing you are.  Many questions swirl around in my head often.  Deep worries, anxieties, and fears causing me to fret.  Then, there are also the hard questions that I ask my Father.  “Why are you allowing this in my life?  When is there relief from this trial?  When will I be rid of this weakness?  Can you fix me NOW please?”

“…….God knows if the clouds taste good or not.”

 I don’t.

I don’t know if the clouds taste good or not.  I wasn’t there when the earth was formed.  Last time I checked, I couldn’t tell the sea where it should stop, or place the stars in the sky.  I actually have tried to count the hairs on my head (don’t tell me you haven’t…..) only to stop counting at 1,027 and have a coffee.

He is God.  I am not.  He knows, and is working for the good in my life.  I can trust my Father, because He has shown me kindness, love, and goodness –  and then promises me eternity with Him, free from the difficulties of this hard world.

What’s heavy on your heart and mind today?  Does it feel too heavy to carry?  Trust Him my friend, embrace His love, and know that it is safe in the hands of He who formed you, the One who knows the depths of your heart, and loves you like no other.  He knows if the clouds taste good or not, and He has the answers for all the questions your heart cries out, and He will be faithful.  Simply trust Him, and walk in what He has for you today.

 “For God alone, O my soul, wait in silence, for my hope is from him.  He alone is my rock and my salvation,
 my fortress; I shall not be shaken.  On God rests my salvation and my glory;
my mighty rock, my refuge is God.

Trust in him at all times, O people;
 pour out your heart before him;
 God is a refuge for us.”  Psalm 62:5-8

Leave a Reply

