Tears today.

As I watched the celebration of the life of a child of my Father’s, who is changing his location  from this earth to his eternal home, I thought about the place He is preparing for us…. How difficult these days on this earth may seem, it’s just a twinkling really, eternity awaits you my friend.  Where will we spend it?  Are we preparing now…. or do we say I’ll take care of worrying about my soul later.

Then I read my Colossians, and thought about how He loves us….

“For He rescued us from the domain of darkness, and transferred us to the kingdom of His beloved Son,  in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.” -Col. 1:13-14

He loves me.  My Father, my creator — the Healer of hearts, and the maker-of-beautiful-things-from-my-messes rescued me.  He rescued me from slavery to my sins and darkness… and He made me His.

Have you joined me with my challenge?  Let’s seek out the treasure together.  Treasure that has no compare.

 

 

One response »

  1. efchristi says:

    Wonderful post!
    Thank you.

Leave a Reply

