I’m still thinking about redemption….. In fact, it’s been a theme in my life for awhile now. 🙂  This morning I was contemplating some of the messes I’ve made in life.  Regrets that I have over words I’ve spoken, actions I’ve taken…. and then even more so, sometimes opportunities where I did nothing — when doing something was needed.  I don’t know about you, but sometimes (often) I heave a big, heavy sigh and my shoulders tend to drop as I look back on my mistakes, the hurts I’ve inflicted on others, and my weaknesses.

Then His words remind me……

When He purchased me, He took all of me.  He bought me and my messes.  Remember… He’s the God who redeems.  He ransomed me, He set me free from the overwhelming pressures of this world, and the tangled web that we can weave with our sin.  He makes me and you… new.

Don’t give up!  Don’t give in!  Keep your eyes gazing on His promises!  We not only have the wonder-filled promise of eternal life…. we have the hope of walking with God daily.  Here.  Now.  Today.

His words also remind me… It’s not my OWN strength that I rely on.  His power, from His glorious might, gives me the endurance, and patience WITH JOY!  What!?  Say what?!  Lemmme look at at that again:  Patience (the bearing of provocation, annoyance, misfortune or pain without complaint, loss of temper, irritation, or the like)…. with JOY.

Today, I go to Him again… like a little child clutching all my worries and disappointments over me…. and I say again, make me more like You.  Redeem my messes, forgive my failures and let me rely solely on Your power, all from Your glorious might working in me.

“May you be strengthened with all power, according to his glorious might, for all endurance and patience with joy, giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in light. He has delivered us from the domain of darkness and transferred us to the kingdom of his beloved Son, in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.”

Col. 1:11-14

One response »

  1. efchristi says:

    Amen! You are an inspiration to us.

    Walk daily with God at your side.

    Ed.

Leave a Reply

