Take your pen and paper please, and draw two columns… one side will say, “Caring for my Body” and one side should say, “Caring for my Soul.”  Now, begin to list the ways during a day that you care for your body. For example; brushing your teeth, bathing, eating, ect.  Should be a really long list I’m just guessing….  Then, list how you with purpose care for your soul.
Quite a bit of difference in the two columns, eh?
Hmmm… I hope this challenge changes both you and me my friend.
“You don’t have a soul.  You are a soul.  You have a body.”  -CS Lewis
2 responses »

  1. jlhall1107 says:

    Good challenge!! Will definitely make someone stop and think!!

  2. efchristi says:

    We are given this earthly body to protect our heavenly soul so I would suggest we take very good care of it. At the same time we need to be nourishing our soul with continuous spiritual growth.

    Walk daily with God at your side!

    Ed

Leave a Reply

