I haven’t blogged in a while…. even though I always have things to say ;).  I have even written out a few drafts here and there.  It’s just, I feel kinda quiet.  (Don’t laugh!  Even I have quiet moments.)  Do you have those seasons of just resting?  Quiet reflection?  Sitting at His feet listening for His voice, and watching His hands at work…. That’s where I am.  And my favorite thing during these times are songs to sing.

Like this one:

“There is a hope that lifts my weary head

A consolation strong against despair

That when the world has plunged me in its deepest pit, I find the Savior there

Through present suff’rings and future’s fear He whispers courage in my ear

For  I am safe in everlasting  arms and they will lead me home”

2 responses »

  1. Very nice, I have shared,bless you,bless The LORD 😉

Leave a Reply

