Remember when I told you about the promises He gave me?  Here’s a post from my journal…..

PEACE —

“The peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will GUARD your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:7

“My peace I give to you… let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”  John 14:27

He is the serenity of my soul.  The calm of my mind, my will, and all my emotions.

“And their hearts stand fast in the faith.”  ~John Wesley

I can trust my Father will all that I have, all that is within me, and all that may be.  He has protected me, rescued me, and redeemed me by laying down His life.  What greater proof do I need to trust Him with all I have, especially my heart?

“You will keep in perfect peace, the mind that is dependant on You.  For it is trusting You.”  Isaiah 26:3

“For the mindset of the flesh is death, but the mindset of the spirit is LIFE and PEACE.”  Romans 6:8

Check you mindset!  Filter it through God’s word!

Instead of worry, anxiety and fear…. trade it for love, power and a sound mind.

My question for you… and me tonight is this:  Have we spent time with the One who is our only source of peace?

Leave a Reply

