He is here:

The One who forms the mountains,

creates the wind,

and reveals His thoughts to man,

the One who makes the dawn out of darkness

and strides on the heights of the earth.

Yahweh, the God of Hosts, is His name.

Amos 4:13

Wow!  He is here.

Not, he was here.  He might be here.  Nor, he could be….  or he will one day be here.

He is here. 

It doesn’t matter how I feel, or how things might look.  My day can be bright, sunny and perfect…. and then tomorrow may be stormy in every way.  None of that changes these facts:  He is here.  He is God.  Who or what should I put my trust in today?  My feelings?  My circumstances?  People around me?  My good days?

God is constant, faithful and just.  All else can fail…. He does not.  He cannot.  He is God.  He is here.  Trust Him with your all tonight.

One response »

  1. Alice Grimes says:

    Beautiful Joanni!

Leave a Reply

